viernes, 29 de agosto de 2008

Death in June - The Guilty Have No Pride

Death In June is the musical brainchild of English folk musician Douglas Pearce, better known as Douglas P. Death In June was originally formed in Britain in 1981 as a trio, but after the other members left in 1985 to work on other projects, the group became the work of Douglas P. and various collaborators. Douglas P. now lives in Australia.

Over Death In June's two decades of existence, numerous shifts in style and presentation have occurred, resulting in an overall shift from initial post-punk and Industrial Records influence to a more acoustic and folk music-oriented approach. Although sometimes considered controversial (largely due to usage of themes and imagery relating to Nazi Germany), Death In June has become very influential in certain post-industrial musical circles. Douglas P.'s influence was instrumental in sparking neofolk, which his music has subsequently become a part of.

Lee mas


1. Till The Living Flesh Is Burned
2. All alone in her nirvana
3. State Laughter
4. Nothing changes
5. Nation

6. Heaven Street Mk II
7. The Guilty Have No Pride


Death In June

Death In June